Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Unicode 8 Released

With Unicode 8 being released by the Unicode Consortium, new emoji are released as well. These emoji include hot dog, unicorn, burrito, chess, taco, and more! As for when iOS users can use these, it is not certain. Apple has not updated emoji, aside from a few flags and skin tones, since Unicode 6. The iOS 9 developer beta doesn't have any traces of these emoji.

Image Credit: Emojipedia

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep comments constructive and don't use any foul language. Feel free to share your ideas, feedback, experiences, and more. Please know that I will read them. Thanks!